West Ryde Public School

Nothing left unattempted

Telephone02 9874 2515


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Sakuna Pho Principal

Albina Lee Deputy Principal K-2

Kate Young Acting Deputy Principal 3-6

Ryan Cox Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction



Early Stage 1

KNB - Natalia Boyle Early Stage 1 Assistant Principal

KSY - So Min Yoo

KNM - Nicole Maier

KLL - Li-En Lee


Stage 1

2EG - Emma Gibson Stage 1 Assistant Principal

1AG - Ariana Gibian

1DM - Dianne Mills Grade Leader

1NK - Nury Koizumi

2HK - Hannah Kim

2KB - Katrina Birrell

2YL - Yvonne Lee


Stage 2

4SM - Sophie MacInnes Stage 2 Assistant Principal (Rel).

3AV - Astrid Vega

3JG - Joseph Gibbs

3RC - Rebecca Collins Grade Leader

4IZ - Isabella Zhu

4KD - Karen Dobbie


Stage 3

6YL - Yashmin Lance Stage 3 Assistant Principal

5AM - Alex Murray-Jones

5MH - Monica Happer

5/6DB - Damian Brown Grade Leader

6KG - Kirstie Greig

6TT - Thi Truong


Community Languages (RFF 1-6)

Hindi - Archana Chaudhary 

Korean - Young Su Kim

Mandarin - Sarah Liang


Support Teachers

Library - Christie Smith (M-W)

Library/Support - Stephanie Gray (M-W)

Learning and Support Teacher / LaST - Jessica Francis

EAL/D - Lisa Collins

EAL/D - Ludmilla Lee (W-F)

EAL/D - Vicki McDougall (T-W)

K-2 RFF/ Support - Linda Ham

RFF/Support - Kyle Jung

3-6 RFF/Support - Christiana Huang

School Psychologist - Brian Cheng (M-T) 


School office and administration

School Administration Manager / SAM - Susan Mazar 

School Administration Officer / SAO - Sandra Basile 

SAO - Amy Bested 

School Learning Support Officer - Emily Barakat 

General Assistant - Sam Eid